The remote server returned an error: (500) Internal Server Error while using Siebel CRM On Demand Web Services.

I got this error while trying to Logging In to the Web Services Session using .NET. Spent whole day for finding out what could be the reason behind the issue. Finally came to know the issue was because of the username being not passed correctly.

 

The username that we were passing was in this particular format that we would normally do

 

 ‘orgname-devusername’

 

Whereas it was expecting it in this format

 

‘orgname-dev/username’

 

i.e. forward slash instead of the back slash.

 

I hope it helps!

7 thoughts on “The remote server returned an error: (500) Internal Server Error while using Siebel CRM On Demand Web Services.

  1. (500) Internal Server Error

    I got the same error when doing a number of web services interactions in quick succession. At work I found out Oracle (Siebel) had created an SR for me because I had 48 sessions going at once and this was too many.

    I don’t know how that could happen, since I issue a log-off command after each interaction. I still don’t know what Oracle expects me to do.

    https://OurServerName/Services/Integration?command=logoff

  2. Nishant,
    when calling crm on demand web service,i am getting jsessionid and on calling web method am keep getting following error though I am passing the valid session.

    SBL-ODU-01006
    Internal Error: Session is not available. Aborting.

    however few times i am able to call the web method successfully.most of the times i am getting the above error.
    There is no delay in calling the service after getting the session.

    Please respond.

  3. Man you just saved my day! The code was working with a trial account, but it was not working with the costumer account and I could not found why, and the support was not able to help, because they dont give support to .net applications. changing the \ to / did it.

    Thanks a lot.

  4. Hi all,

    Did you have any idea about the error “Server was unable to process request : the remote server returned an error (404) Not found”. Plse let me know if any one knows about this error.

    Thanks

Share your thoughts

